Awesome birthday!

Yesterday was my birthday. Because it was on a Tuesday, it wasn’t the best time to go out and party, but I made a go at it anyways. We started the evening at Fio Rito’s Italian Restaurant for dinner. There were 7 of us total, so it was very nice and intimate. Billy & Rita were there, as well as Randy, Eric, Melissa, and Carrie. We were at dinner for a good hour and a half, which is just fine by me as I was having some really good conversation. I had the chicken parmigiana…mmmmm…it was really good. I also had a bottle of wine, but the name of it escapes me right now. After dinner a few of the group had to go work, and one individual who shall remain nameless had to leave to go play WoW. I knew that person was going to leave early, and they were missed the rest of the night. After dinner, we decided to go to Championship, which is really Sam Hughes Place. We were there until they started moving tables around to make room for a dance floor. There were a lot of college students coming in the later it got, and the hotter they all looked the more drinks I had.

All in all it was an awesome evening. I spent it with good friends, had good food, had good drinks, and most important had good conversation.

Leave a comment